Full List Of BAFTA Nominees And Winners

The EE sponsored British Academy of Film and
Television Awards (BAFTA) were held on Sunday
and below is a full list of nominees and Winners. The biggest winner of the night was Alfonso
Cuaron’s Gravity, starring Sandra Bullock and
George Clooney. The film was six different awards including a Best
Director award for the UK based Mexican director,
Alfonso Cuaron. Chiwetel Ejoifor walked away with the Best Actor
award for 12 Years a Slave while the film itself was
adjudged the best film. Best film 12 Years a Slave (Winner)
American Hustle
Captain Phillips
Outstanding British film Gravity
Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
Saving Mr Banks
The Selfish Giant Actor Chiwetel Ejiofor (12 Years a Slave) – Winner
Christian Bale (American Hustle)
Bruce Dern (Nebraska)
Leonardo DiCaprio (The Wolf of Wall Street)
Tom Hanks (Captain Phillips) Actress Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine) – Winner
Amy Adams (American Hustle)
Sandra Bullock (Gravity)
Judi Dench (Philomena)
Emma Thompson (Saving Mr Banks) Supporting actor Barkhad Adbi (Captain Phillips) – Winner
Daniel Bruhl (Rush)
Bradley Cooper (American Hustle)
Matt Damon (Behind the Candelabra)
Michael Fassbender (12 Years a Slave) Supporting actress Jennifer Lawrence (American Hustle) – Winner
Sally Hawkins (Blue Jasmine)
Lupita Nyong’o (12 Years a Slave)
Julia Roberts (August: Osage County)
Oprah Winfrey (The Butler) Director Alfonso Cuaron (Gravity) – Winner
Paul Greengrass (Captain Phillips)
Steve McQueen (12 Years a Slave)
David O Russell (American Hustle)
Martin Scorsese (The Wolf of Wall Street) Adapted screenplay Philomena (Winner)
12 Years a Slave
Behind the Candelabra
Captain Phillips
The Wolf of Wall Street Original screenplay American Hustle (Winner)
Blue Jasmine
Inside Llewyn Davis
Nebraska Animated film Frozen (Winner)
Despicable Me 2
Monsters University Documentary The Act of Killing (Winner)
The Armstrong Lie
Tim’s Vermeer
We Steal Secrets Foreign film The Great Beauty (Winner)
The Act of Killing
Blue is the Warmest Colour
Metro Manila
Wadjda Cinematography Gravity (Winner)
12 Years a Slave
Captain Phillips
Inside Llewyn Davis
Nebraska Costume design The Great Gatsby (Winner)
American Hustle
Behind the Candelabra
The Invisible Woman
Saving Mr Banks Editing Rush (Winner)
12 Years a Slave
Captain Phillips
The Wolf of Wall Street Make-up and hair American Hustle (Winner)
Behind the Candelabra
The Butler
The Great Gatsby
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug Music Gravity (Winner)
12 Years a Slave
The Book Thief
Captain Phillips
Saving Mr Banks Production design The Great Gatsby (Winner)
12 Years a Slave
American Hustle
Behind the Candelabra
Gravity Sound Gravity (Winner)
All is Lost
Captain Phillips
Inside Llewyn Davis
Rush Visual effects Gravity (Winner)
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
Iron Man 3
Pacific Rim
Star Trek Into Darkness Short animation Sleeping with the Fishes (Winner)
Everything I Can See From Here
I Am Tom Moody Short film Room 8 (Winner)
Island Queen
Keeping Up with the Joneses
Orbit Ever After Sea View Outstanding debut by a British writer, director or producer Kieran Evans (writer-director, Kelly + Victor) –(Winner)
Colin Carberry, Glenn Patterson (writers, Good
Scott Graham (writer-director, Shell)
Kelly Marcel (writer, Saving Mr Banks) Paul Wright. Polly Stokes (writer-director and
producer, For Those in Peril) Rising Star award Will Poulter (Winner)
Dane DeHaan
George MacKay
Lupita Nyong’o
Lea Seydoux