Ramsey Nouah quits acting

The actor said
that he has
reached his prime
and wants to say
a bye-bye to the
movie industry. “I think I’ve had my fair share,” he said. “To my fans and loved ones, I know they’ll always
want to see me on screen, but as they say, it’s best
to leave when the ovation is loudest. I want to leave a
very strong legacy. “I believe I have left a very strong imprint in that line.
There’s no possible way you can mention ‘Nollywood’
without mentioning Ramsey Nouah. “I only want to be associated with the kind of movies
that are poised to take the industry to another level,
which is where we are headed now. Plus, I want to
focus on working behind the scenes. “I started a project at one point in time, but due to
circumstances I wasn’t able to see it through, so it
didn’t see the light of day, but I’m working on that
now and getting the resources together. Like I said, I grew up not having much, so I know the
pains. Sometimes you want to help, but greedy people
hijack it and in the end, the people who really need
the help don’t get it.” Ramsey has starred in several movies such as Private
Storm, Dangerous Twins, Figurine which won him an
award as best actor in a leading role at the AMAA
2010. He said that he is not abandoning the movie industry
entirely.

Leave a Reply

